top of page

Upsher-Smith Recognizes Vaxi Taxi Leadership during Women's History Month


On this day of Women’s History Month, we [Upsher-Smith] honor the enterprising women named 2021 Excellence in Innovation winners by the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations and their respective state associations. These women exemplify the 2022 Women’s History Month theme, “Women providing healing, promoting hope.”

The 2021 winners made significant contributions to initiatives that administered tens of thousands of COVID-19 vaccines, led programs to combat diabetes and hypertension in at-risk populations, and helped underserved seniors choose the best Medicare plan for their needs, among others. Read more about these amazing women and their accomplishments here. Asked what drew them to the pharmacy profession, one winner’s reply echoed a common theme, “Because of the limitless possibilities to help others improve their health.”

We congratulate and applaud the 2021 NASPA honorees, which include Anna Ward of Mississippi, Lisa Cillessen of Missouri, Casey Villhauer of Iowa, Rebecca DeMoss of New Mexico, Nicole Scovis of Arizona, and Ranarda Jones of South Carolina.


bottom of page